November 6th, 2023

Congraulations to St. Finbarr’s who are the 2023 Senior Hurling Champions after a four-point victory against John Mitchel’s, Saul McGaughan with a second goal in a final combined with two Robbie Duggan scores seeing them back into the lead late in the second-half to secure the Michael Tobin Memorial Trophy.

You can watch selected match highlights on our YouTube Channel here.

We wish them the best of luck as they now face Sean Treacy’s of London in the All-Britain Hurling Championship Final, set for Sunday (12th) at 2pm in McGovern Park.

The 2023 Senior Final Replay
St. Finbarr’s 1-11 v 1-07 St. Finbarr’s


St. Finbarr’s: S Quigley; N Lenihan, T McIlroy, S Clarke; D Maloney, C McKeague, C Dineen; D Ryan, K Ward; S Farron, O Slattery, B Muldoon; I Dwyer, D Lowry, S McGaughan. Subs: J Keogh (for Ward 30); R Dooley (for Dwyer 48).

John Mitchel’s: C Cummins; S Brough, C Shalvey, B Sharkey; S Sarsfield, J O’Connor, C Brough; N Shelvey, C Kavanagh; B Fallon, O Coffey, A Kavanagh; J Trainor , S Hennessy, T Roughneen. Subs: J O’Shea (for Roughneen 50).

Referee: M Hanley