Warwickshire currently competes in the Lory Meagher Cup and Allianz National Hurling League 3B.

For the latest information, check our News feed.

2023 Panel

Here is the Warwickshire hurling panel for the season:



Kieran Boxwell Erin go Bragh
Steve Clarke St. Finbarr’s
Oisin Coffey John Mitchel’s
John Collins St. Barnabas
Padraic Crehan John Mitchel’s
Sean Dirrane St. Barnabas
Ian Dwyer St. Finbarr’s
Niall Eames St. Gabriel’s
Breen Fallon John Mitchel’s
Jack Grealish Oranmore / Maree
Anthony Hands Kilburn Gaels
Luke Hands Kilburn Gaels
Paddy Hands Oranmore / Maree
Alex Hanley St. Declan’s
Michael Holland John Mitchel’s
Stephen Jordan John Mitchel’s
Matthew Keane St. Barnabas
Tom Kelly Erin go Bragh
Daire King St. Barnabas
Pat Lancaster St. Declan’s
Noel Lenihan St. Finbarr’s
Jack Lynch John Mitchel’s
David Maloney St. Finbarr’s
Pa McMahon St. Finbarr’s
Eamon McWilliams Erin go Bragh
Kevin Murphy St. Barnabas
Richard Murray St. Finbarr’s
Micheal O’Reagan John Mitchel’s
Brandon O’Sullivan John Mitchel’s
Joe O’Connor John Mitchel’s
James Ogundare St. Finbarr’s
Marcus Quinn Oranmore / Maree
Dan Ryan St. Finbarr’s
Colm Shalvey John Mitchel’s

Management Team:

  • Steve Ahern (Bainisteoir)
  • John Collins
  • Luke Hands
  • Padraic Crehan
  • Ryan Hogan
  • John Gardiner
  • Jackie Quigley
  • Michael Collins (Chairperson)
  • Andrew Kavanagh (S&C Coach)


All-Ireland Junior Hurling Championship:*

  • Winners, 1973 (defeated Louth in the final)
  • Winners, 1969 (defeated Kerry in the final)
  • Winners, 1968 (defeated Kerry in the final)
  • Finalists, 1972 (lost to Kerry)
  • Finalists, 1966 (lost to Kildare)
  • Finalists, 1965 (lost to Roscommon)
  • Finalists, 1958 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1955 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1953 (lost to Tipperary)

* During this time period until 1973, the All-Ireland Junior Champions (classed as the ‘Home’ Winner) would meet the Champions of Britain to determine the overall All-Ireland Junior Champions. Up until 1960, stronger hurling counties would compete in the Junior Championship before switching to the All-Ireland Intermediate Championship from 1961.

All-Ireland Intermediate Hurling Championship:

  • Finalists, 1970 (lost to Antrim)

Lory Meagher Cup:

  • Winners, 2017 (defeated Leitrim in the final)
  • Winners, 2013 (defeated Longford in the final)

Allianz National Hurling League:

  • Winners, Division 3A 2018 (defeated Louth in the final)

Nickey Rackard Cup:

  • Finalists, 2018 (lost to Donegal)