Warwickshire currently competes in the All-Britain Junior Football Championship, which is part of the All-Ireland Junior Football Championship.

For the latest information, check our News feed.

2023 Panel

Here is the Warwickshire football panel for the season:



Cenk Akdeniz John Mitchel’s
Jack Chapman Sean McDermott’s
James Connolly Four Masters
Liam Connolly Four Masters
Sean Dirrane St. Barnabas
Conal Dowling Sean McDermott’s
Sean Doyle St. Brendan’s
Liam Fennessy St. Barnabas
Jack Ferron Roger Casement’s
Ryan Flanagan Naomh Padraig
Cian Gallen Roger Casement’s
James Gavin Roger Casement’s
Liam Gilbride Sean McDermott’s
Niall Gilbride (captain) Sean McDermott’s
Liam Gooch John Mitchel’s
Jack Keogh Roger Casement’s
Paddy Kilkenny Roger Casement’s
Callum Maguire John Mitchel’s
Michael Mannion Sean McDermott’s
Mikey McAleer St. Brendan’s
Michael McGettrick St. Brendan’s
Niall McGovern St. Barnabas
Deaglan O’Brien Sean McDermott’s
Eoghan O’Sullivan St. Barnabas
Joel Powney Sean McDermott’s
Luke Rabone St. Brendan’s
Brian Rushe Naomh Padraig
Dan Rushe Erin go Bragh
Rory Smith Roger Casement’s
Declan Staunton Sean McDermott’s
Lorcan Towey Roger Casement’s
Freddie Vesey St. Barnabas
Iain Weir St. Barnabas

Management Team:

  • Charlie O’Donnell (Bainisteoir)
  • Gerry Bradley (Roghnóir)
  • Jack Deery & Cillian Monahan (Physios)
  • Jackie Quigley (Stats)
  • Noel Lenihan (Video Analysis)
  • Rob Lanphier (Kit Man)
  • Andrew Kavanagh (S&C Coach)


All-Britain Junior Football Championship:

  • Winners, 2023 (defeated London in the final)
  • Winners, 2021 (defeated London in the final)
  • Winners, 2006 (defeated Scotland in the final)

All-Ireland Junior Football Championship:*

  • Finalists, 1990 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1989 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1987 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1985 (lost to Galway)
  • Finalists, 1984 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1957 (lost to Mayo)
  • Finalists, 1955 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1951 (lost to Cork)
  • Finalists, 1946 (lost to Down)

* During this time period, the All-Ireland Junior Champions (classed as the ‘Home’ Winner) would meet the Champions of Britain to determine the overall All-Ireland Junior Champions. The All-Ireland Junior Championship was re-introduced in 2022 between four teams: Kilkenny, New York and the two All-Britain Finalists.