March 31st, 2024

Congratulations to our hurlers who are Allianz Hurling League Division 3B winners for 2024.

A 1-18 to 1-13 success over in Fermanagh in today’s final caps a fantastic few weeks for Tony Joyce’s side, three wins in a row seeing them to their first silverware since the Division 3A title in 2018.

Not even the broken down coach on the way to Ederney could get in their way.

There’s now a two week pause until the start of the Lory Meagher Cup, our Championship season gets underway on the weekend of 13th/14th April away to Cavan, and we go in with silverware already in the cabinet.

Teams and scorers:

Warwickshire: C Cummins; A Hanley, D Ryan, N Lenihan; O Slattery, C McKeague, J O’Connor; K McKernan (0-3), E Brannigan (0-3); D Lowry (0-1), J Grealish (0-2), D Devine (0-7, 6f); K Magee, I Dwyer (0-1), L Hands (1-1). Subs: R Duggan (for Hands 64).

Fermanagh: M Curry; S McKendry, R Porteous, Ciarán Duffy (0-1); R McGurn, R Bogue, D Teague (0-2, 1f, 1’65); Caolan Duffy, B Corrigan; D McKeogh (1-1, 1f), B Teehan (0-1), L McCusker (0-4, 2f); T Keenan, T Duane, S Corrigan (0-2). Subs: C McKiernan (for Curry 35); JP McGarry (for Duane 52); J Tormey (0-2, for McKeogh 56)

Referee: C Daly (Kildare)