Warwickshire Senior Hurling Champions 2023: St. Finbarr’s

Sunday 5 November 2023

St. Finbarr’s 1-11 v 1-07 John Mitchel’s (Replay)

St. Finbarr’s emereged the right side of a tense battle with John Mitchel’s in the Warwickshire Final (Replay).

With the teams level on four points apiece at half-time, the second-half sprang into action with Jack Trainor’s close range goal for Mitchel’s before Finbarr’s fought back in the closing ten minutes to turn the tide with yet another key goal in a final by Saul McCaughan followed up by two inspirational scores by substitute Robbie Duggan.

Mitchel’s gamely pressed to the final whistle but it’s Finbarr’s who claimed the Michael Tobin Memorial Trophy on a winning score line of 1-11 to 1-07.


St. Finbarr’s: S Quigley; N Lenihan, T McIlroy, S Clarke; D Maloney, C McKeague, C Dineen; D Ryan, K Ward; S Farron, O Slattery, B Muldoon; I Dwyer, D Lowry, S McGaughan. Subs: J Keogh (for Ward 30); R Dooley (for Dwyer 48).

John Mitchel’s: C Cummins; S Brough, C Shalvey, B Sharkey; S Sarsfield, J O’Connor, C Brough; N Shelvey, C Kavanagh; B Fallon, O Coffey, A Kavanagh; J Trainor , S Hennessy, T Roughneen. Subs: J O’Shea (for Roughneen 50).

Referee: M Hanley


  • Club and County - Need a new website for your club?